St. Mary's University Music Department, Winona, Minnesota
 
Home
 

Full-time Faculty

Janet Heukeshoven
Professor - Chair
Bands & Chamber Ensembles,
Music Education, Flute
160 Saint Yon’s Hall
507-457-1675
Campus PO: #58
jheukesh@smumn.edu
Jheukeshoven

Eric Heukeshoven
Assistant Professor
Music Industry
Jazz Ensembles
149A Saint Yon’s Hall
507-457-7292
Campus PO: #1473
eheukesh@smumn.edu

eric heukeshoven

Ned Kirk
Professor
Piano, Music Theory
Music Scholarship Coordinator
152 Saint Yon’s Hall
507-457-1513
Campus PO: #1460
nkirk@smumn.edu

kirk

Chun Chim (David) Leung
Assistant Professor
Violin, Viola, Orchestra
Ear Training
162 Saint Yon’s Hall
507-457-1596
Campus PO: #1487
cleung@smumn.edu

leung

Patrick O’Shea
Professor
Choirs, Voice, Music History
150 Saint Yon’s Hall
507-457-1598
Campus PO: #1447
poshea@smumn.edu
ohsea

Part-time Faculty

Harry Hindson
Clarinet, Woodwind Methods
6 Saint Yon's Hall
Campus PO: #64
hhindson@smumn.edu
 
Brett Huus
Music Industry
Phone: 608-787-8133
Campus PO: #64
bhuus@soundstrations.com

brett

Caroline Kirk
Experiencing Music
Piano Class, Piano
6 Saint Yon's Hall, ext 6934
Campus PO: #64
ckirk@smumn.edu
kirkc
James Knutson
Percussion, Percussion Methods, Artscore
6 Saint Yon's Hall, ext. 6934
Campus PO: #64
Phone: 608-781-1218
knuja@onalaska.k12.wi.us
jim
Dennis McGuire
Guitar Class, Guitar & Bass
Percussion Ensemble,
17C Saint Yon’s Hall, ext 6676
Phone: 507-689-0446
Campus PO: #48
dmcguire@smumn.edu
 
Lindsy O'Shea
Voice, Voice Class
phone: 453-5503
150 Saint Yon's Hall
Campus PO: #64
loshea@smumn.edu
 
John Paulson
Jazz Workshop Combo, Saxophone, Artscore
Campus PO: #1473
jpaulson@smumn.edu
paulson

Studio Instructors

Tammy Bartz
Horn
6 Saint Yon's Hall
Campus PO: #64
tammhy.bartz@houston.k12.mn.us
bartz
Derek Clark
Cello
158/149 Saint Yon's Hall
Campus PO: #64
dereklc@juno.com
clark
Dan Driesen
Guitar
17C Saint Yon's Hall
Campus PO: #64
dd.guitarlessons@gmail.com
dan
Alan Dunbar
Voice
6 Saint Yon's Hall
Campus PO: #64
adunbar@smumn.edu
dunbar
Eric Floan
Organ
Chapel of St. Mary of the Angels
Campus PO: #64
erikfloan@me.com
ericfloan
Aleah Harvey
Piano, Accompanying
6 Saint Yon's Hall
Campus PO: #64
azh.music@gmail.com
 
Kristi Krause
Oboe
6 Saint Yon's Hall
Campus PO: #64
frank_krause1@yahoo.com
 
Jan Matson
Accompanying, Vocal Coaching
6 Saint Yon's Hall
Campus PO: #64
at8ivories@charter.net
 
Kathleen Matzke
Voice
6 Saint Yon's Hall
Campus PO: #64
damatzke@luminet.net
 
John Mundy
Trumpet
9 Saint Yon's Hall
Campus PO: #64
jmundy@winona.edu
 

Jennifer Welch
Bassoon
Campus PO: #64
musicmomof5@hotmail.com

jen